figawa General Assembly elects new Presidial board and Managing board

Cologne/Würzburg, 9 May 2019 – As part of the General Assembly of the German association of gas and water firms (Bundesvereinigung der Firmen im Gas- und Wasserfach e.V., figawa) on 8 May 2019, which takes place every 2 years, the Praesidium and the Executive Board of the technical-scientific association for manufacturers and service providers of gas and water applications were newly elected.

The General Assembly also unanimously decided to abolish the admission fee for new members. This will lower the entry barrier for active participation in figawa work for interested companies in the gas and water sector.

The newly elected members of figawa's presidial board for the 2019 to 2021 term are Karl-Heinz Backhaus (Vaillant GmbH), Karl Dungs (Karl Dungs GmbH & Co. KG), Willi Hecking (Hans Sasserath GmbH & Co. KG), Dr. Friedhelm Schlößer (Schwank GmbH), Dr. Günter Stoll (Grünbeck Wasseraufbereitung GmbH) and Jörn Winkels (Mannesmann Precision Tubes).

At the constituent meeting of the new Presidency, Dr. Günter Stoll was confirmed as President and Jörn Winkels as Vice President.

As experts in the gas and water fields, the following were elected to the board of figawa:
Klaus W. Jesse (Mertik Maxitrol GmbH & Co. KG), Thomas Kempf (Hansa Armaturen GmbH), Markus Kleine-Bussmann (Hans Sasserath GmbH & Co. KG), Lutz Krischausky (Wolf GmbH), Heiko Schneider (GoGas Goch GmbH & Co. KG), Werner Schulte (Viega Technology GmbH & Co. KG), Ulrich Stemick (Grundfos Water Treatment GmbH), Andrea Strobel (Hydroelectrics GmbH) and Marc Vincenz (Gas Control GmbH/Water Control AG). 

Further members of the figawa managing board are the chairmen of the sector groups according to the statutes:
Thorsten Dietz (RMG Messtechnik GmbH) for the Gas Pressure Control and Gas Measurement Division, Christoph Harms (GWE pumpenboese GmbH) for the Water Collection Division, Harald Jöllenbeck (Allmess GmbH) for the Water Measurement Division, Peter Rathmann (CeH4 technologies GmbH) for the Gas Production, Storage and Distribution Division, Tino Reinhard (Geberit RLS Beteiligungs GmbH) for the Water Utilisation Division, Georg Taubert (Geberit International AG) as Vice Chairman for the Pipes and Piping Accessories Division and Hans Willbold (Grünbeck Wasseraufbereitung GmbH) for the Water Treatment Division. 

Hanna Seeck